Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
.

Does MAGGI® contain MSG?

At Nestlé, it is always our endeavour to provide consumers with complete information about the ingredients used in their favourite MAGGI® Noodles. Please be assured that MAGGI® Noodles and MAGGI® Rasa Musu do not contain Monosodium Glutamate (MSG/E621). Our stringent quality standards and processes ensure that the ingredients and additives used in our products comply with food regulations.

.

Is the MAGGI® Noodles Halal?

Yes! We at Nestle make sure that all MAGGI® Noodles manufactured in Sri Lanka are halal. This is to provide the best food for our consumers.

.

Is there any colour added to MAGGI® Noodles?

When you check the back of the MAGGI® Noodles pack and you will notice in the ingredients list printed and 'Colour (150d)' is mentioned as one of the ingredients. This is in line with the labelling regulations, followed by the statement "CONTAINS PERMITTED NATURAL COLOUR" to ensure you receive food of the highest quality and is safe for the entire family to consume.

.

What do you mean by “MAY CONTAIN TRACES OF SOYA or MILK” on the MAGGI® pack?

As part of our Allergen Management Plan, this statement is mentioned on every pack of MAGGI® Noodles. We use this in our packs because although Milk is not an ingredient used in the manufacturing of MAGGI® Noodles, other products containing Milk/Milk Solids are manufactured in the same facility. We at Nestle, make sure our consumers know about the products they consume to maintain the trust you’ve placed with us over 100 years.

If there is a significant chance of cross contact from equipment that cannot be ruled out, then it is indicated on the pack as precautionary labelling.